new old random history of me profile notes design image host

Pirates!
8:17 p.m. :: 2007-03-12

I was so against piracy exactly 24 hours ago. It's evil... well at least I thought so. Then I discovered the joys of BitTorrent (I'm behind I know) and now I'm a fledgling pirate.

I can understand fully the impact of piracy. My housemates boyf was working in a local independent music store that had been open for years but it was forced into closure at the beginning of the year due to a massive slump in profits. My Boyfriend also works in a music store, but one of the large chain variety, and he is all to aware of the effects that illegal downloading can have on business... His yearly xmas bonus has dropped from about �100 3 years ago to a measly �25. I can win more than that by completing the NME crossword (and downloading illegal music will definitely increase my knowledge to allow me to complete it...). Plus, another bonus of downloading illegal music is that I get to hear bands that I would otherwise never have been able to. I can't afford Cd's! Even downloading sites rip us off royally. But by having a free album and checking out the band I am then more informed in order to purchase gig tickets. Which I will undoubtedly do. I'm currently working at a rate of a gig a week, which recently have included Noisettes, We Are Scientists and Eagles of Death Metal. Still to come this week are Shiny Toy Guns.

Eagles of Death Metal rocked. I am bruised and sore and my ear piercing was battered to high heaven but I buzz from it so much. Why on earth pushing and being pushed is attractive to me I'll never know but the war wounds I bear still make me smile. Green and purple skin all the way (but lets keep piercings where they belong)!

I digress. Arrrrrgh!! Shiver me timbers and all that jazz.

tto xx

live fast || die pretty